Mission Statement

DISD mission statement

World citizens set sail
disd_mission_00_excellence
Excellent teaching in a learning school

DISD is an innovative and learning school. We continuously strive for excellence in all categories. Students, teachers, and school leaders work in teams to continually optimize their learning, teaching, and leadership qualities. Evidence-based decisions and leadership focused on excellent teaching make our quality development efficient and child centered.

disd_mission_01
Multilingualism (with German core competence)

DISD-students thrive in a multilingual environment and develop into true global citizens. Great emphasis is placed on mastery of the German language as a core competency from kindergarten onwards. This is reflected in our interdisciplinary, creative, and evidence-based listening and reading concepts. French and Arabic (for non-native speakers) are professionally and efficiently learned as foreign languages. We guide many of our student to a native level of proficiency in multiple languages, particularly German, English, and Arabic.

disd_mission_02
STEM Excellence

We promote the unique German engineering spirit. We strive for STEM excellence (mathematics, information technology, natural sciences, technology) from kindergarten to high school graduation. We achieve this through discovery-based, exploratory learning, a competitive culture, targeted support for gifted students, and intensive contact with research as well as with companies. In this way, we foster the spirit of research and entrepreneurship in our children and young people.

disd_mission_03
Excellent learning environment

DISD offers an outstanding and inspiring learning environment. Our state-of-the-art facilities are designed to meet the needs of our student students in all areas, whether in sports or science. We implement iPad classes with an innovative, evidence-based approach. The city, the region and the world become our classroom in fascinating national and international field trips and exchange programs.

disd_mission_04
student as an individual

DISD students student learn to express themselves holistically, whether through sports, drama, art, collaboration, or many other means. On the cognitive level, we encourage critical thinking and individual problem-solving strategies. We provide active and personalized learning and responses for children with special needs as well as gifted student.

disd_mission_05
Value oriented community

Every day, DISD strives for equitable, tolerant, and humane interactions within our school family. Our student experience and learn responsibility, creativity, and critical thinking. We stand by traditional values such as determination and discipline, which we consider modern and central. Our goal is to successfully strive for happiness.

Leitbild

DISD-Leitbild

Weltbürger setzen Segel
disd_leitbild_00_exzellenz
Exzellenter Unterricht in einer lernenden Schule

Die DISD ist eine innovative und lernende Schule. Wir streben kontinuierlich nach Exzellenz in allen Kategorien. Schüler, Lehrer und Schulleitung arbeiten in Teams und optimieren kontinuierlich ihre Lern-, Lehr- und Führungsqualitäten. Evidenzbasierte Entscheidungen und auf exzellenten Unterricht fokussierende Führung machen unsere Qualitätsentwicklung effizient und Kind zentriert.

disd_leitbild_01
Vielsprachigkeit (mit deutscher Kernkompetenz)

DISD-Schüler gedeihen in einer mehrsprachigen Umgebung und entwickeln sich zu echten Weltbürgern. Auf die Beherrschung der deutschen Sprache als Kernkompetenz wird vom Kindergarten ab größter Wert gelegt. Dies spiegelt sich in unseren fächerübergreifenden, kreativen und evidenzbasierten Hör- und Lesekonzepten wider. Französisch und Arabisch (für Nicht-Muttersprachler) werden professionell und effizient als Fremdsprachen gelernt. Viele unsere Schüler führen wir auf ein muttersprachliches Niveau in mehreren Sprachen, insbesondere in Deutsch, Englisch und Arabisch.

disd_leitbild_02
MINT Exzellenz

Wir fördern den einzigartigen deutschen Ingenieursgeist. Wir streben nach MINT-Exzellenz (Mathematik, Informatik, Naturwissenschaften, Technik) vom Kindergarten bis zum Abitur. Wir erreichen dies durch entdeckendes, forschendes Lernen, eine Wettbewerbskultur, gezielte Begabtenförderung und intensive Kontakte zur Forschung wie zu Firmen. Somit fördern wir den Forscher- und Unternehmergeist in unseren Kindern und Jugendlichen.

disd_leitbild_03
Hervorragendes Lernumfeld

Die DISD bietet eine hervorragende und inspirierende Lernumgebung. Unsere hochmodernen Einrichtungen sind auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Schüler in allen Bereichen abgestimmt, ob im Sport oder den Naturwissenschaften. Wir implementieren iPad-Klassen mit einem innovativen, evidenzbasierten Ansatz. Die Stadt, die Region und die Welt werden zu unserem Klassenzimmer in faszinierenden nationalen und internationalen Exkursionen und Austauschprogrammen.

disd_leitbild_04
Schüler als Individuum

DISD-Schülerinnen und Schüler lernen sich ganzheitlich auszudrücken, sei es durch Sport, Theater, Kunst, Kollaboration oder Vielem anderen. Auf der kognitiven Ebene fördern wir kritisches Denken und individuelle Problemlösungsstrategien. Wir bieten aktives und personalisiertes Lernen und Antworten für Kinder mit besonderen Bedürfnissen ebenso wie für begabte Schüler.

disd_leitbild_05
Werteorientierte Gemeinschaft

Die DISD strebt täglich nach einem gerechten, toleranten und menschlichen Umgang miteinander in unserer Schulfamilie. Unsere Schüler erfahren und erlernen Verantwortungsbewusstsein, Kreativität und kritisches Denken. Wir stehen zu traditionellen Werten wie Zielstrebigkeit und Disziplin, die wir als modern und zentral erachten. Unser Ziel ist es, erfolgreich nach Glück zu streben.